Curved Walls

Made some good progress this weekend & got the curve wall half finished.  I built some simple curved braces as shown below, then scored the Aqua panel every 50mm so it stayed as one sheet, but could bend around the 500mm radius curve, then covered in Nilvent.  

Image

 

Image

I just need to score/ attach the top sheet, then the curved wall is complete.  I also fitted the final OSB board to the roof which I will then likely unscrew once I’ve complete the curved wall and can mark the ark on the underside.  After that, the cedar cladding will continue round the curve so I can finalise the door position.  Once the cladding is done, I can then order the windows & get the fibreglass kit for the roof after fitting the 70mm x 70mm 90degree barge panels around the edge of the roof… water tight by the end of April would be ideal!

 

Leave a Reply

